Posted on April 17, 2012

The competitions of Davis Cup by BNP Paribas Asia/Oceania Zone Group IV 2012 Tie continued successfully at the Khalifa International Tennis and Squash Complex on Monday.

According to the event’s Tuesday fixtures, hosts, Qatar will lock horn against Cambodia in the group B clash, as Jordan will shake hands with Myanmar in the second playoff. In Tuesday’s third encounter, KSA will face United Arab Emirates and Iraq will take on Turkmenistan in the fourth match.

Davis Cup is the international team tennis competition sanctioned by the International Tennis Federation. In 2011, 130 nations entered Davis Cup by BNP Paribas, making it the world's largest annual international team competition in sport. Nations participating in the prestigious event in  Doha include: Bahrain, Iraq, Jordan, Myanmar, Singapore, Saudi Arabia, Turkmenistan, UAE, Qatar and Cambodia.