Posted on January 10, 2011

The Qatar football team will take on their Chinese Counterparts in the AFC Asian Cup- Qatar 2011 on Wednesday .

The event is being held in Qatar from the 7th to the 29th of January 2010.

The Qatari team suffered a 0-2 defeat against Uzbekistan on Friday while China outclassed Kuwait 2-0 on Saturday.

Qatar squad includes:; Qassim Burhan, Mohammad Mubarak, Saad Al Sheip, Belal Mohamad, Ibrahim Al Ghanim, Hamed Ismael, Ibrahim Majed, Khalid Muftah, Anas Mubarak, Wesam Risq, Tala Al Boloushi, Fabio Ceasar, Hussein Yasser, Mohamma Al Sayed, Yousef Ahmad, Sepastian Sorea, Mousa Haroun, Ali Afif, Khalfan Ibrahim, Majed Mohammad, Hassan Al Haidus, Messad Al Hamad Mohammad Kasoula.