07 February 2016
Location: Museum of Islamic Art   In brief: This exhibition showcases Qajar artwork from the MIA collection that demonstrate the centrality of women in the artistic expression of 19th-century Iran...
Friday, April 8, 2016 - 08:00 to Saturday, June 11, 2016 - 08:00
21 November 2015
Location: Qatar Museums Gallery Al Riwaq   In brief: Qatar Museums will present a retrospective of the work of Luc Tuymans, the first solo show of the artist in the Gulf region. The exhibition,...
Sunday, October 18, 2015 - 08:00 to Saturday, January 30, 2016 - 08:00
08 September 2015
Location: Museum of Islamic Art   In brief: The act of hunting, rich with symbolism and pageantry, was (and in some places continues to be) an essential element in the lifestyle of rulers throughout...
Wednesday, September 16, 2015 - 08:00 to Saturday, January 9, 2016 - 08:00
08 September 2015
Location: QM Gallery, Building 10, Katara   In brief: The Magnificent Century series has become a television legend, a historical soap opera on the life of the Ottoman Sultan Suleiman the Magnificent...
Wednesday, September 16, 2015 - 08:00 to Saturday, December 12, 2015 - 08:00
08 September 2015
Location: University of Calgary, Qatar   In brief: Lecture series organised in partnership with UCL Qatar University, introducing the work of key Turkish experts in the fields of Archaeology and...
Tuesday, September 1, 2015 - 08:00 to Monday, November 30, 2015 - 08:00
02 September 2015
Location: Katara   In brief: Photographic exhibition of the landscapes and people of Qatar and Turkey as seen through the eyes and lenses of photographers from the partner country. Features work by...
Tuesday, September 1, 2015 - 08:00 to Wednesday, September 30, 2015 - 08:00
13 February 2015
Location: Museum of Islamic Art   In brief: This exhibition focuses on the real and mythical animals that feature in the legends, tales, and fables of the Islamic world. Divided into the natural...
Wednesday, March 4, 2015 - 08:00 to Saturday, July 11, 2015 - 08:00
13 February 2015
Location: Katara Cultural Village   In brief: The Cultural Village Foundation Katara is organizing this event for the fourth consecutive year, as this festival is considered the most famous of halal...
Saturday, February 28, 2015 - 08:00 to Monday, March 9, 2015 - 08:00
13 February 2015
Location: Doha Exhibition Center   In brief: Mal Lawal exhibition invite locals and GCC nationals to share the collections that have made an impression and resonated with them throughout their lives...
Sunday, December 14, 2014 - 08:00 to Saturday, March 21, 2015 - 08:00
10 December 2014
Location: Al Riwaq Exhibition Hall   In brief: Presented by Qatar Museums (QM) under the visionary leadership of its Chairperson, HE Sheikha Al Mayassa bint Hamad bin Khalifa Al Thani, Here There...
Thursday, December 4, 2014 - 08:00 to Monday, March 30, 2015 - 08:00
01 November 2014
Location: Museum of Islamic Art   In brief: This exhibition delves into the life and times of Tipu Sultan, the South Indian ruler, statesman, and patron. Drawn entirely from the MIA collection, and...
Monday, September 29, 2014 - 08:00 to Saturday, January 24, 2015 - 08:00
01 November 2014
Location: The Pearl-Qatar   In brief: The Pearl-Qatar welcomes you back to the Porto Arabia Esplanade with dazzling street musicians, thrilling clown acts and so much more... Located along the iconic...
Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 08:00 to Saturday, December 27, 2014 - 08:00

Pages

Subscribe to Art Events