19 June 2016
Location: Intercontinental Hotel The City, Doha   In brief: Future Interiors Qatar 2016 has been designed to showcase the latest interior design projects and opportunities for fit-outs in Qatar. With...
Monday, September 5, 2016 - 08:00 to Tuesday, September 6, 2016 - 08:00
11 February 2016
Location: Auditorium, Al Waab campus   In brief: Star-crossed lovers Romeo and Juliet will come to life again at Doha College next week but it is unlikely Shakespeare would recognise the unlucky duo...
Tuesday, February 16, 2016 - 08:00 to Thursday, February 18, 2016 - 08:00
07 February 2016
Location: Qatar National Convention Center   In brief: The Doha Jewelry Exhibition 2016 is back to Doha, Qatar. The exhibition includes some of the most exclusive jewelry and watches for display and...
Tuesday, February 23, 2016 - 08:00 to Saturday, February 27, 2016 - 08:00
07 February 2016
Location: Museum of Islamic Art   In brief: This exhibition showcases Qajar artwork from the MIA collection that demonstrate the centrality of women in the artistic expression of 19th-century Iran...
Friday, April 8, 2016 - 08:00 to Saturday, June 11, 2016 - 08:00
20 December 2015
Location: Asia Town Amphitheater (Westend Park)​   In brief: Having emerged out of a family that possesses a strong influence in the South Asian musical tradition, this international superstar and...
Friday, January 29, 2016 - 08:00
21 November 2015
Location: Qatar Museums Gallery Al Riwaq   In brief: Qatar Museums will present a retrospective of the work of Luc Tuymans, the first solo show of the artist in the Gulf region. The exhibition,...
Sunday, October 18, 2015 - 08:00 to Saturday, January 30, 2016 - 08:00
08 September 2015
Location: Museum of Islamic Art   In brief: The act of hunting, rich with symbolism and pageantry, was (and in some places continues to be) an essential element in the lifestyle of rulers throughout...
Wednesday, September 16, 2015 - 08:00 to Saturday, January 9, 2016 - 08:00
08 September 2015
Location: QM Gallery, Building 10, Katara   In brief: The Magnificent Century series has become a television legend, a historical soap opera on the life of the Ottoman Sultan Suleiman the Magnificent...
Wednesday, September 16, 2015 - 08:00 to Saturday, December 12, 2015 - 08:00
08 September 2015
Location: University of Calgary, Qatar   In brief: Lecture series organised in partnership with UCL Qatar University, introducing the work of key Turkish experts in the fields of Archaeology and...
Tuesday, September 1, 2015 - 08:00 to Monday, November 30, 2015 - 08:00
02 September 2015
Location: Katara   In brief: Photographic exhibition of the landscapes and people of Qatar and Turkey as seen through the eyes and lenses of photographers from the partner country. Features work by...
Tuesday, September 1, 2015 - 08:00 to Wednesday, September 30, 2015 - 08:00
01 June 2015
Location: T.B.D.   In brief: Future Landscape & Public Realm Qatar 2015 will provide an opportunity for landscape and design professionals, urban planners, urban designers and high-level decision...
Monday, October 26, 2015 - 08:00 to Tuesday, October 27, 2015 - 08:00
14 May 2015
Location: Intercontinental Hotel The City - Doha   In brief: Future Interiors Qatar provides the ideal meeting place for project owners, project managers, design professionals, contractors and...
Monday, September 7, 2015 - 08:00 to Tuesday, September 8, 2015 - 08:00

Pages

Subscribe to Art & Design