Posted on September 13, 2019

The Qatari volleyball team will take on their Australian counterparts in the beginning of their campaign at the 2019 Men's Volleyball Championship to be held in Tehrah, Iran from September 13 to 21.

Team Qatar are placed alongside Iran, Sri Lanka and Australia in a tough Pool A at the Asian Championship, and they face a stern challenge as only the top eight teams will qualify for the 2020 Asian Olympic Qualification Tournament. Qatar squad: Mubarak Dahi, Ahmed Jamal, Ibrahim Saeed, Bilal Abunbout, Othman Abdel Wahed, Nader Abu Bakr, Mahmoud Essam, Renan, Khaled Shamia, Mahdi Badreddine, Milos, Sultan Abdullah, Sami Mahmoud, Suleiman Saeed, Naji Mahmoud.